Point o’ Vue, Eleuthera, Bahamas Villa Rental header image

Guest Comments

See what our guests had to say about their experiences at Point o’ Vue and feel free to share yours too! If you wish to include a photo with your entry please let us know via the contact form and we will get back to you with instructions.

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are obligatory.
Your E-mail address wil not be published.
For security reasons we save the ip address 54.166.233.99.
It might be that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve our right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
39 entries.
Paddy, Richard, Pete, Jeff, Sky & Rob from Toronto, ON, Canada wrote on March 27, 2009 at 10:25 am:
Thank you once again for sharing POV with us! This was our 4th time here and we had a wonderful stay as usual. We snorkeled and spear fished everyday with fish, lobster and conch for our dinners! This time we found no rock lobster, but did find 2 spanish lobster Ugly beasts, but they tasted good! We snorkeled in the inlet to Half Sound for the first time; it’s a wonderful spot in the incoming tide – as long as everyone is a good swimmer, as the current is strong. ….We saw lots of different fish and Jeff saw squid and turtles. We also enjoyed the beach and reading and certainly appreciate the DSL (looking up fish, conch salad recipes, etc!). and the kids enjoyed the new TV.
Carmen and Jon S., Tristan, Fletche and Sydney wrote on February 10, 2008 at 9:22 pm:
Our 2nd year at your beautiful home. Absolutely fantastic! Full moon over the bay, sunny warm days, and many trips to Lighthouse Beach! We thank you for the opportunity to share this special paradise with us!
Peter and Mary L. wrote on May 21, 2006 at 10:03 pm:
We came, we saw and we were conquered! We stayed in the house and witnessed my daughter’s marriage on the beach. It was a perfect setting. We shall spread the word!
Jody, Emma and Scout V. from Cody, Wyoming wrote on May 13, 2006 at 4:01 pm:
Your house and spot on Eleuthera is the most lovely we have stayed. Immediately upon arriving I had the sensation that you welcomed us and truly were committed to bringing visitors the best experience possible. There’s just something about Point O’ Vue that brings on a sensation of ease, tranquility and inner calm.

We did our usual exploring and day trips including Harbour Island but were always happiest at Point O’ Vue. We refueled and re-centered and return to the States a bonded and joyful family, as it should be.

Bless you and your family!
Stephanie S. wrote on May 9, 2005 at 9:43 am:
We had THE BEST time at Point O’ Vue!!! The house and beach are more than we could have dreamed! The pictures don’t do it justice. We definitely plan to put your proporty and the island of Eleuthera on our “places we MUST return” list. Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to have the most relaxing vacation of both of our lives. Mary went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and to be sure we knew where the best spots on the island were. …..We can’t thank you enough. Everything you provided us was completely perfect. Thank you for showing us paradise.
Mike, Barbara, Jason, Tricia and Jim from Canton, Texas wrote on January 9, 2005 at 4:18 pm:
Marty and Lynnie, After 30 years of traveling to beaches in the Caribbean, Atlantic, Pacific and South Pacific, we came to the conclusion that there is no better island than Eleuthera. ….It is always such a joy to be on this island, and after 20 something visits here we really should buy ourselves a house. If we could do half the job [you]l have done at Point O’ Vue we’d be happy. [You] have done a wonderful job and Mary is a joy to be around. See you again soon!

**Our daughter got engaged on your beach!
Irene and Steve Wein, Leah, Julia, Mara and Max wrote on June 25, 2004 at 1:17 pm:
Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing introduction to Eleuthera – the house is beautifully designed to the advantage of the cross breezes. The sunrises were spectacular. we enjoyed snorkeling, kayaking and just a week of down time. This was a perfect place for our family to recharge. We enjoyed Lighthouse Beach – it was a bit of an adventure getting there but it was well worth it. Absolutely pristine and beautiful…. Thank you for creating such a wonderful experience. We would love to return.
Sheryl and Luis wrote on August 30, 2003 at 8:12 pm:
Thank you so much for allowing us to share your paradise. It was one of the most memorable vacations we’ve enjoyed throughout our 30 years together. We shared family time and my husband was able to relax and truly disconnect. We will be back!
Jill Bryan and family from Dallas, Texas wrote on July 8, 2003 at 4:58 pm:
Ten days calling Point O’ Vue home and we’re just nicely feeling the rhythm of island life – and tomorrow we head back to our realities – but with a touch of island still in our souls, I hope. What a beautiful place to relax. Our young girls (4 and 5 years) love playing in the surf and sand and we all enjoyed walking on what turned out to be the best beach on the island.
Not senile yet wrote on July 6, 2003 at 4:16 pm:
We’ve found paradise! This is such a great house. The longer we stayed, the more we enjoyed. The 3 porches, especially the covered [porch] facing the ocean (smartest plan on the beach). Mary is a treasure, great food each day. Fresh flowers everyday….beautiful! Your beach and walkway are great. We shelled, and found a big shell and more netting for you and placed them along the way on the side by the garage. The thing we liked the best is our fellas couldn’t figure out what day it was — not senile yet, just totally relaxed!
Mary K. wrote on June 30, 2003 at 4:14 pm:
What a fabulous vacation! My dream came true. I wanted to bring my daughters to Eleuthera to experience the raw beauty of the island. We have spent many fond vacations with my parents and brothers over 25 years ago… it’s surprising, very little has changed. Thank goodness, I say. Your home is gorgeous, I loved the beach theme. Winding Bay is breathtaking, as is your landscaping! … We had the time of our lives. My daughters, husband and parents now have new memories. Thank you so much for sharing your paradise with us. We plan to be back.
Catherine Keating wrote on June 3, 2003 at 5:45 pm:
Thank you so much for sharing fabulous Point O’ Vue with us! The house and the beach are just beautiful. Everything we might have needed was right here. The house and boardwalk are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Mary is just wonderful! With her help we traveled all over the island and visited many breathtaking beaches. She is the best cook I know! Thanks again!
Staci C. wrote on February 17, 2003 at 11:56 am:
Dear Erbaughs,

Thank you for creating Point O’ Vue. It is truly heaven on earth. We had an amazing time here. Ventured to Lighthouse Beach (Gods’ home), Club Med Beach, Harbour Island, and Glass Window Bridge (amazing!) Mary is a sweetheart and makes Point o’ Vue the place to be. We made some great memories here and we hope to be back soon. I will remember this vacation for the rest of my life. This truly is paradise; there is no other place on earth like it. I can’t wait to bring my family here.

-Stacie C.
Bobby C. wrote on July 23, 2002 at 5:10 pm:
Place was perfect. Beach was perfect. Surroundings were perfect. I DON’T WANT TO LEAVE!!!
Harold & Kathy M., Brad & Pam T. from Florida wrote on May 14, 2002 at 1:46 pm:
This was the most relaxing vacation we’ve ever had. Your home is simply spectacular and felt like a “home” to us. The porches, view, birds, stars and moon were our favorite parts. Lighthouse beach was a view from a vacation brochure. We snorkeled and saw birds we’ve never seen before. The guys caught 16 mackerels, 3 barracuda, and 4 dolphin on a trip with Oswald. Caught 40 conch in your bay, 1 barracuda, and 1 shark (put him back in the bay tho!) Loved the snorkeling in your bay, and saw a turtle!
Joanne & Stephan G., Dan & Louise S. from New York, New York & Darien, Connecticut wrote on February 9, 2002 at 12:08 pm:
Simply spectacular! We have found our paradise, and it breaks our hearts to leave. Point o’ Vue is by far the most graceful, picturesque home on the island. You thought of everything! Mary and Columbus could not have been more helpful. Mary’s conch was a wonderful initiation to Carribbean food. We traveled north and south, enjoying every minute of it but definitely found our peace and joy right here. Thank you for restoring our sense of joy and youth!
Drew, Age 6 wrote on October 29, 2001 at 4:06 pm:
I had a great time.
Wayne & Laure A., Dan & Karen W., Bob & Maresa G. from Arizona & South Carolina wrote on April 20, 2000 at 8:32 pm:
We’re the envy of the whole island because we got to stay in “the pink house”. We had a huge gathering of 16 people from all over the states and we appreciate your help in making this a wonderful vacation. The weather was beautiful and everyone on the island made us feel at home. Side trips to the rest of the island and even Nassau convinced us that this is the most beautiful bay around. Winding Bay is true paradise. Thank you for the great memories that we will cherish for a lifetime.
Lauren and Kentom from Vail, Colorado wrote on April 26, 1995 at 10:27 am:
We’ve taken an whole new Point O’ Vue. We were engaged to be married during our stay. We hope all who visit will find their stay to be equally as romantic.